X-CulT Community Forums: New computer! - X-CulT Community Forums

Jump to content

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New computer!

#1 User is offline   ICEknight

Icon
Posts:
468
Joined:
01-January 06
Gender:
Male
Interest:
Researcher

Posted 29 April 2006 - 01:58 PM

It runs Saturn emulators at 60FPS!It downloads stuff faster than ever!It has a bigger and better screen!Posted ImageIt has no U in the keyboard! ARRRRRRRGH%&@#!!

#2 User is offline   ICEknight

Icon
Posts:
468
Joined:
01-January 06
Gender:
Male
Interest:
Researcher

Posted 29 April 2006 - 02:39 PM

CPU: Pentium 4 3.00GhzRAM: 1 GBGraphics: ATI Radeon X700 SEHD: 200GBAlso bundled with one of those flat monitors, quite nice for €650.

This post has been edited by ICEknight: 29 April 2006 - 02:41 PM


#3 User is offline   Slingers

Icon
Posts:
148
Joined:
21-March 06
Gender:
Male
Country:
England
Interest:
General Fan

Posted 29 April 2006 - 02:51 PM

Very Nice

This post has been edited by knuxinbambed: 12 October 2007 - 10:45 AM


#4 User is offline   Slingers

Icon
Posts:
148
Joined:
21-March 06
Gender:
Male
Country:
England
Interest:
General Fan

Posted 29 April 2006 - 02:51 PM

Double Post =/

This post has been edited by knuxinbambed: 12 October 2007 - 10:45 AM


#5 User is offline   drx

  • <m4n1x> DRX YOU'RE HOT
Icon
Posts:
817
Joined:
31-December 05
Gender:
Male
Country:
Poland
Interest:
Hacker

Posted 29 April 2006 - 02:59 PM

come back to #cult, you have no excuse now.

#6 User is offline   ICEknight

Icon
Posts:
468
Joined:
01-January 06
Gender:
Male
Interest:
Researcher

Posted 29 April 2006 - 03:21 PM

Yes I do.Hint: boobs

#7 User is offline   divx2k60

  • Got time?
Icon
Posts:
304
Joined:
09-January 06
Gender:
Male
Country:
Slovenia
Interest:
Researcher
Location:
Erf

Posted 29 April 2006 - 03:25 PM

wtf?! No U on the keyboard , hold onto that, could become very valuable in 20 years = sell on EBay - Very RARE , Keyboard without a "U" - lolzAhem... Okay in reality I would call the seller to change the keyboard ^^

#8 User is offline   hxc

  • spotteddove
Icon
Posts:
343
Joined:
31-December 05
Gender:
Male
Country:
United Kingdom
Interest:
Researcher
Location:
Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Posted 29 April 2006 - 03:49 PM

Wow...so it just doesn't have a U? thats.... mad.... is there a space for one somewhere, or is it a REALLY messed up manufacturing error?

#9 User is offline   Tweaker

  • A thrilling mystery!
Icon
Posts:
965
Joined:
31-December 05
Gender:
Male
Country:
United States
Interest:
Hacker
Location:
Pinellas Park, FL

Posted 29 April 2006 - 03:57 PM

View Posthxc, on Apr 29 2006, 04:49 PM, said:

Wow...so it just doesn't have a U? thats.... mad.... is there a space for one somewhere, or is it a REALLY messed up manufacturing error?
There's two I's, if you look closely. All he has to do is get another key and slap it on there.

#10 User is offline   STC-Fan

  • 3rd year of uni rulessssssss OK
Icon
Posts:
128
Joined:
31-December 05
Gender:
Male
Country:
England
Interest:
General Fan
Location:
Hatfield, Hertfordshire (till June '08)

Posted 29 April 2006 - 03:58 PM

New computer, new problems? Only joking - sounds better than mine at any rate. Can't even get 30 fps in Giri Giri, of all things, never mind SSF (which won't run - no SSE2 on my AthlonXP).

#11 User is offline   Dude

Icon
Posts:
278
Joined:
01-January 06
Gender:
Male
Country:
Puerto Rico
Interest:
Hacker

Posted 29 April 2006 - 04:00 PM

NO U

#12 User is offline   Franz

  • huge weeaboo
Icon
Posts:
377
Joined:
10-January 06
Gender:
Male
Country:
United States
Interest:
General Fan
Location:
Midwest

Posted 29 April 2006 - 04:23 PM

View PostDude, on Apr 29 2006, 04:00 PM, said:

NO U
Best reply ever!

#13 User is offline   Stiv

  • Stretch it!
Icon
Posts:
536
Joined:
31-December 05
Gender:
Male
Country:
England
Interest:
Artist
Location:
NE England

Posted 29 April 2006 - 04:47 PM

View PostDude, on Apr 29 2006, 10:00 PM, said:

NO U
Fucker fucker fucker fucker fucker fucker =(.

This post has been edited by Stiv: 29 April 2006 - 04:47 PM


#14 User is offline   Beta

  • Admin Emeritus
Icon
Posts:
383
Joined:
08-January 06
Gender:
Male
Country:
United States
Interest:
Programmer
Location:
San Diego, CA

Posted 29 April 2006 - 04:59 PM

lmfao. two I's. That's great.

#15 User is offline   drx

  • <m4n1x> DRX YOU'RE HOT
Icon
Posts:
817
Joined:
31-December 05
Gender:
Male
Country:
Poland
Interest:
Hacker

Posted 29 April 2006 - 06:51 PM

View PostICEknight, on Apr 29 2006, 10:21 PM, said:

Yes I do.Hint: boobs
that's no excuse, i get both

#16 User is offline   Sintendo

  • ...
Icon
Posts:
244
Joined:
01-January 06
Gender:
Male
Country:
Belgium
Interest:
General Fan

Posted 30 April 2006 - 02:26 AM

It can't be that hard to use some sort of white ink/paint to write a U on that button.

#17 User is offline   Sons of Angels

Icon
Posts:
190
Joined:
28-January 06
Gender:
Male
Country:
Scotland
Interest:
Musician

Posted 30 April 2006 - 05:26 AM

My Microsoft keyboard has no page up button, just 2 page downs! I found this out when I was playing battlefield 2 and had to press page up quickly, but I couldn't find it!

#18 User is offline   Sith-Smasher

  • RLS sucks...
Icon
Posts:
325
Joined:
01-April 06
Gender:
Male
Country:
Belgium
Interest:
Theorist
Location:
Belgium

Posted 30 April 2006 - 07:14 AM

View PostICEknight, on Apr 29 2006, 09:39 PM, said:

CPU: Pentium 4 3.00GhzRAM: 1 GBGraphics: ATI Radeon X700 SEHD: 200GBAlso bundled with one of those flat monitors, quite nice for €650.
My PC has the same specs (except for the crappy FX5200 & 80GB HD.

#19 User is offline   StephenUK

Icon
Posts:
116
Joined:
01-January 06
Gender:
Male
Country:
England
Interest:
Hacker

Posted 30 April 2006 - 09:05 AM

I can actually build a PC of better specs for roughly the same priceP4 3GHz CPU + HT2GB RAM (DDR 3200)250GB HDD19" TFT monitorNvidia GeForce 6800 UltraTotal Price: Somewhere around the £450 area.I've actually got quite a few PCs to build so i've been totalling up how much it'd cost to do a few, and this is one that I need to build soon. I'll be upgrading mine to 3.8 GHz and 4GB RAM at the same time, so hopefully mine will stop running like a piece of shit.

#20 User is offline   hxc

  • spotteddove
Icon
Posts:
343
Joined:
31-December 05
Gender:
Male
Country:
United Kingdom
Interest:
Researcher
Location:
Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Posted 30 April 2006 - 09:43 AM

View PostStephenUK, on Apr 30 2006, 09:05 AM, said:

I can actually build a PC of better specs for roughly the same priceP4 3GHz CPU + HT2GB RAM (DDR 3200)250GB HDD19" TFT monitorNvidia GeForce 6800 UltraTotal Price: Somewhere around the £450 area.I've actually got quite a few PCs to build so i've been totalling up how much it'd cost to do a few, and this is one that I need to build soon. I'll be upgrading mine to 3.8 GHz and 4GB RAM at the same time, so hopefully mine will stop running like a piece of shit.
I call bullshit. Those parts from Overclockers UK would cost £678, and thats without a case and powersupply. Unless you can get your components at about 2 thirds of the price as OCUK, you are waaay off.

This post has been edited by hxc: 30 April 2006 - 09:44 AM


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users